Press / The launch of EKG-20R

On May 24, 2014 at NMMC in the Republic of Uzbekistan an important event occurred – a ceremony of commissioning the first mining excavator EKG-20K

The festive event, which took place at the mine Muruntau, was attended by heads of NMSC and IZ-KARTEX, developers and electric control systems. Presentation was also attended by representatives of the largest mining companies in Uzbekistan and Kazakhstan: AMMC, Uzbekugol, ENRC Kazakstan, ECE and Shubarkol. The guests of the event appreciated the new machine.

First time in the excavator-building industry IZ-KARTEX introduces the concept of unified production of excavators, which, depending on operating conditions and customer preferences, can be supplied with a rope or rack-and-pinion srowd mechanism on a single base. This design is implemented in the excavator EKG-18R/20K. Rack modification EKG-18R was put into production in 2010 and at the coal mines in the Kuzbass region 5 excavators of this type are currently working.

EKG-20K is equipped with a bucket of 20 cubic meters and is the first Russian excavator of this size with rope crowd mechanism. Development of this machine has used best engineering solutions and  proven practices in different geological and climatic conditions.

Пресс-Центр / Торжественный ввод в эксплуатацию первого карьерного экскаватора ЭКГ-20К

24 мая 2014 года на территории Навоийского ГМК в республике Узбекистан состоялся торжественный ввод в эксплуатацию первого карьерного экскаватора ЭКГ-20К.

В праздничном мероприятии, которое прошло на руднике Мурунтау, приняли участие руководители НГМК и ИЗ-КАРТЭКС, разработчики электропривода и систем управления. Также презентацию посетили представители крупнейших горнодобывающих предприятий Узбекистана и Казахстана: Алмалыкский ГМК, Узбекуголь, ENRC Kazakstan, ЕЭК, Шубарколь Комир и прочие, высоко оценившие новую отечественную машину.

Впервые в практике экскаваторостроения компанией ИЗ-КАРТЭКС реализована концепция производства унифицированных экскаваторов, которые в зависимости от условий эксплуатации и предпочтений заказчика могут поставляться как с канатным, так и с реечным напорным механизмом на единой базе. Данная конструкция реализована на экскаваторе ЭКГ-18Р/20К. Реечная модификация ЭКГ-18Р запущена в производство в 2010 г. В настоящее время на угольных разрезах в Кузбассе эксплуатируются уже 5 таких экскаваторов.

ЭКГ-20К оснащен ковшом вместимостью 20 куб.с. и является первым российским экскаватором данного типоразмера с канатным механизмом напора. При разработке экскаватора заимствованы лучшие инженерные решения, зарекомендовавшие себя практикой эксплуатации экскаваторов канатного и реечного типа в различных горно-геологических и климатических условиях.