Press /

The launch of EKG-20KM in the South quarry of JSC "Karelskiy Okatysh"

The new shovel EKG-20KM has successfully passed the three-day acceptance test and on June 29 was launched into operation. It will be operating in the South quarry of JSC "Kareliskiy Okatysh" – one of the leading factories for the extraction and processing of iron ore in Russia, producing 20% of all Russian iron ore pellets.

Installation of EKG-20KM was carried out for two and a half months at the South quarry by the official distributor and service partner of IZ-KARTEX.

In the period of acceptance testing, the excavator EKG-20KM reached the capacity of 7800 cubic meters of rock mass per 12 hour shift. This is a very good result both for the plant and excavator operators, who had no experience of work in similar machines of large capacity and are only beginning to comprehend the nuances of the new excavator.

EKG-20KM was bought by "Karelskiy Okatysh" due to the need to reduce the cost of excavation rock mass and increase in production.

On the excavator body, the creative workers of the Karelskiy Okatysh depicted the hero-giant Svyatogor, which symbolically characterizes the new EKG-20KM as the largest and most powerful excavator of the enterprise. It is planned that this "hero" will produce four million cubic meters of rock mass per year.

In September 2016, the launch of the second excavator EKG-20KM is planned at the Central pit of JSC "Karelskiy Okatysh". The excavator is currently under installation. With the launch of new excavators some of EKG-10 will be written off the plant. These machines still form the basis of the excavation park of the company.

Пресс-Центр /

Запуск экскаватора ЭКГ-20КМ на Южном карьере АО «Карельский окатыш»

Новый двадцатикубовый экскаватор – ЭКГ-20КМ производства ИЗ-КАРТЭКС после успешно пройденных трехдневных приемосдаточных испытаний 29.06.2016 года введен в эксплуатацию. Работать экскаватор ЭКГ-20КМ будет на вскрыше и добыче железной руды на Южном карьере АО «Карельский окатыш» – одном из ведущих комбинатов по добыче и переработке железной руды в России, производящим 20% всех российских железорудных окатышей.

Монтаж экскаватора ЭКГ-20КМ проводился в течении двух с половиной месяцев на борту карьера «Южный» силами официального дистрибьютора и сервисного партнера ИЗ-КАРТЭКС – ООО «Гормашсервис».

В период приемо-сдаточных испытаний машинисты экскаватора ЭКГ-20КМ достигли производительности 7800 куб.м. горной массы за 12 часовую смену. Это является очень хорошим результатом как для комбината, так и для машинистов экскаватора, которые не имели опыта работы на аналогичных машинах большой единичной мощности и только начинают постигать нюансы управления экскаватором новой продуктовой линейки ИЗ-КАРТЭКС.

Приобретение предприятием АО «Карельский окатыш» экскаватора ЭКГ-20КМ обусловлено необходимостью снижения себестоимости экскавации горной массы и увеличением объемов добычи.

На кузове экскаватора креативными работниками Карельского окатыша изображен богатырь-великан – Святогор, что символично характеризует новый ЭКГ-20КМ как самый большой и мощный электромеханический экскаватор предприятия. Планируется, что «экскаватор-богатырь» будет добывать четыре миллиона кубометров горной массы в год.

В сентябре 2016 года намечен запуск второго экскаватора ЭКГ-20КМ на Центральном карьере АО «Карельский окатыш», в настоящее время ведется его монтаж. С запуском новых экскаваторов на комбинате будет списана часть экскаваторов ЭКГ-10, пока еще составляющих основу экскаваторного парка предприятия.